La Jolla

La Jolla is one of my all time favorite places to visit. Were fortunate to live so close! As a child my family spent many summer days snorkeling here, exploring caves and soaking in the beauty that makes La Jolla so special. It really is a special gem in San Diego.

Yesterday the girls and I decided to take a trip to the tide pools there. We had a great time finding little critters like crabs, sea anemones, fish and more. I really enjoy sharing these precious times with my girls. I’m so lucky to be their Mom, and I am equally lucky that we get to homeschool and share in these special moments together. We finished our fun day with brunch at The Cottage, in La Jolla. I highly recommend any of their wonderful benedicts.

IMG_7932

So much to explore

IMG_7935

Beautiful La Jolla

IMG_7941

Nature girl

IMG_7957

Found something interesting

IMG_7985

Underwater life

IMG_7992

What’s in here?

IMG_8009

Sisters

IMG_8017

So pretty

IMG_8028

A fish shaped rock!

IMG_8035

Just a hop, skip and jump

IMG_8043

Sea kelp

The Cottage in La Jolla

The Cottage in La Jolla

IMG_8063

Outside seating is so nice!

Leave a Reply

