Jerk Shrimp Salad with Kiwi Vinaigrette

Jerk Shrimp Salad with Kiwi Vinaigrette

So yesterday I made this simple little Jerk Shrimp Salad with Kiwi Vinaigrette. It was pretty tasty. I got rave reviews from the family on the shrimp and my husband told me I’m like a restaurant. I’m pretty sure he liked it. Anywho, here’s the recipe if you like a super fresh, tasty salad. Bon Appetit!

You will need:

2-4 cups of raw shrimp (thawed)

2 tbsp. Jerk Seasoning for shrimp

4 cups of baby greens (or any type of greens you desire)

1 avocado-cut into chunks

1 bell pepper- chopped

1 english cucumber- peeled and sliced

4 kiwi- fuzzy skin removed

1 shallot- minced small

1 tbsp. Red wine vinegar

1 tbsp. Olive oil

cracks of pepper

Season Shrimp with salt and jerk seasoning- set aside. Remove fuzzy skins of kiwi, mince shallot. I used a small food processor to puree the kiwi but you could mash them too. Then add kiwi puree, shallot, olive oil, red wine vinegar and cracks of pepper to a small jar (shake up all the ingredients- this is the vinaigrette).

Next, get all the veggies chopped, prepared for the salad and plate. Heat up the grill (I use my Staub grill pan- this thing is pretty awesome). Cook shrimp thoroughly. Add vinaigrette to the salad, then shrimp.

p.s I get my Jerk seasoning blend from a great store- Spice Merchant in Temecula, Ca. Jerk seasoning consists of brown sugar, onion, garlic, salt, pepper, allspice, cinnamon, mustard, nutmeg, ginger, mace, thyme, chili powder and cayenne powder.

One thought on “Jerk Shrimp Salad with Kiwi Vinaigrette

  1. Pingback: Local Spotlight: The Spice and Tea Merchants |

Leave a Reply

