A year in pictures

Weekend in Palm Springs
Weekend in Palm Springs
Blissful weekend with friends at Big Bear Lake
Blissful weekend with friends at Big Bear Lake
tether ball fun
tether ball fun
Lots of beautiful music everyday
Lots of beautiful music everyday
Fun homeschooling!
Fun homeschooling!
Fresh beets from our garden
Fresh beets from our garden
Took Olivia snowboarding for the first time
Took Olivia snowboarding for the first time
Aerial Tram up San Jacinto Mountain- view of Palm Springs
Aerial Tram up San Jacinto Mountain- view of Palm Springs
Planted my first Japanese Maple (love this tree!)
Planted my first Japanese Maple (love this tree!)
Watched Olivia become a really great ice skater
Watched Olivia become a really great ice skater
Saw this sweet girl write her first book about a little panda
Natalie wrote her first book about a little panda
Spent lots of time creating art
Spent lots of time creating art
My best friend had her baby- Welcome Farra!
My best friend had her baby- Welcome Farra!
Good times with good friends!
Good times with good friends!
Did my first tea ceremony for others to see
Did my first tea ceremony for others to see
Many hikes in wilderness
Many hikes in wilderness
Has had the best year getting to know this great lady-good times at the blueberry farm
Has had the best year getting to know this great lady-good times at the blueberry farm
Training in Hombu Dojo, Tokyo Japan for the first time- amazing experience!
Training in Hombu Dojo, Tokyo Japan for the first time- amazing experience!
Awesome traveling companions to Japan
Awesome traveling companions to Japan
Had my first onsen (traditional Japanese bath) experience
Had my first onsen (traditional Japanese bath) experience
The people who make my world complete
The people who make my world complete
Aikido has really challenged me and has been a year of growth for me
Aikido has really challenged me and has been a year of growth for me
A fun trip to Disneyland
A fun trip to Disneyland
These girls are inseparable
Besties performing in their first play
Spending lots of time here makes me happy
Spending lots of time here makes me happy

Going through this last years pictures, I became quite emotional. As I clicked through which ones to highlight for this blog post I completely lost it- I was in tears. So many pictures, so many stories told. For me, there is something about seeing your kids growing up so fast, catching them as they become more independent, confident and watching them become their own person is pretty powerful to see as a parent. I am just so happy to be Olivia and Natalie’s Mom. I’m so lucky to have Philip as my husband and life partner. I could not ask for any more. My world is complete, and rich beyond my wildest dreams because of them.

What an amazing year~ So many fun, exciting, wonderful times and memories I had, shared, and lived with those I love and care about. Those experiences will forever live on as long as I keep snapping away on my camera.

Wishing you and yours a Happy New Year full of wonder, excitement and joy.

Until next year…

2 thoughts on “A year in pictures

Leave a Reply

