Two Thousand Fourteen

170

Sisters

346

Our youngest author won two years in a row!

125

Olivia- age 4. She became a teen this year!

296

Seeing James Taylor in concert at the Hollywood Bowl

035

I love Japan Summer Camp with this fun group of girls

030

Fun at the Fair

093

Our new family additions this year: Thelma and Louise

106

Training in a home dojo= BLISS!

439

Our Ginger

624

Our good friends welcoming baby Kat into the world!

790

Weekend away to Catalina-We loved the zipline!

098

Celebrating my shodan in Aikido

171

Natalie and Philip practicing violin together

176

My mini-me

102

At the lake with my girls

2014 roundup 1

Seeing “Wicked” at the Pantages

2014 roundup 2

Visiting Seattle and got lots of snuggle time

2014 roundup 3

Out for a hike in Seattle with d’Arcy

2014 roundup

12/31/14- Cheers to the New Year!

What a full year it’s been. I’m always amazed when I go through the years’ pictures at how much we’ve done-We are a busy family! And honestly, every time I do a post like this, I get a little choked up. It really is exciting to see my girls grow, change and discover new things. We watched Olivia turn 13 this year, Natalie 8. No shortage of cuteness there!

On a personal note, this year I achieved both a shodan in Aikido and Iaido. My journey in these arts has been exciting and full of blood, sweat and tears. I’ve certainly had my share of all of these to push the mighty rock just a little farther up the mountain of mastery. I am humbled every time I step on the mat.

Philip and I shared our 16 year Anniversary this year. I am beyond lucky that we get to go through this thing called life together. His love, support and jokes keeps life fun and interesting.

Thank you, the readers of this blog for all your love, encouragement, and support. Cheers to 2015!

Leave a Reply

